Add wall clock timeout warning to mpsse_flush() 67/4767/4
authorTim Newsome <tim@sifive.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:55:09 +0000 (11:55 -0800)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 07:58:56 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
commitd214cadfef7ba75c7c52849c7946d32f0ad8b668
tree1871abbe5648d5ea9f0c57c8b6a2f9e5fe0d3318
parent0a13ca1a8a83119a4e1ffba13a6a8d1977591bc5
Add wall clock timeout warning to mpsse_flush()

I think that libusb_handle_events_timeout_completed is supposed to make
progress or time out, but sometimes we hit a case where it makes no
progress, and mpsse_flush() loops forever. This wall clock timeout
notifies the user that this is going on.

When I wrote this code, this bug would reproduce every hour or two, but
right now it's not happening for me.

Change-Id: I7eb66f43462298e263a48048aa0c8769095661eb
Signed-off-by: Tim Newsome <tim@sifive.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4767
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/jtag/drivers/mpsse.c