flash/nor: Add support for TI CC3220SF internal flash 19/4319/9
authorEdward Fewell <efewell@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 23:38:21 +0000 (17:38 -0600)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 14:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
commitd02de3a8a92091b9761ebaf44dff1a71f5b2edcb
tree0408c6c8a71634ea39bf3b5cb872274cfab64634
parenta077715b71dbe2e02561c3e33d15a0f8bc9be19a
flash/nor: Add support for TI CC3220SF internal flash

Added cc3220sf flash driver to support the TI CC3220SF
microcontrollers. Implemented flash driver to support the
internal flash of the CC3220SF. The implementation does not
support the serial flash of the CC32xx family that requires
connection over UART, and not via JTAG/SWD debug. Added config
files for both CC32xx devices (no flash) and CC3220SF (with
flash).

Updated to implement comments from code review.
Additional updates to handle remaining comments from review.
Additional updates per review.

Added code to only request aligned writes and full 32-bit
words down to flash helper algorithm. Updated for recent
changes in OpenOCD flash code.

Removed cc32xx.cfg file made obsolete by this patch.
Change-Id: I58fc1478d07238d39c7ef02339f1097a91668c47
Signed-off-by: Edward Fewell <efewell@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4319
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
13 files changed:
contrib/loaders/flash/cc3220sf/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
contrib/loaders/flash/cc3220sf/cc3220sf.inc [new file with mode: 0644]
contrib/loaders/flash/cc3220sf/cc3220sf.s [new file with mode: 0644]
doc/openocd.texi
src/flash/nor/Makefile.am
src/flash/nor/cc3220sf.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/flash/nor/cc3220sf.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/flash/nor/drivers.c
tcl/board/ti_cc3220sf_launchpad.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]
tcl/board/ti_cc32xx_launchpad.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]
tcl/target/cc32xx.cfg [deleted file]
tcl/target/ti_cc3220sf.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]
tcl/target/ti_cc32xx.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]