gdb-server: Create arch-specific structure type for every feature 79/5179/3
authorAlexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Fri, 17 May 2019 19:18:45 +0000 (22:18 +0300)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:21:45 +0000 (09:21 +0100)
commitc983f8ee00527504cedad932858f00458d7b9b43
tree84b3c19bd8e8a3351a8dcd7ec946f715f3568d25
parent5dc5ed571435c63f274f94ef89e20face012df08
gdb-server: Create arch-specific structure type for every feature

As it is mentioned here [1] type's ID is unique name within containing feature.

That said if regs of the same type located in different features it's required
to insert type definition at least in each feature.

See more details in discussion here [2].

[1] https://sourceware.org/gdb/onlinedocs/gdb/Target-Description-Format.html#Types
[2] https://github.com/foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/openocd/commit/2a5f5125ac8fa0e1359b6be03b209f9f5d1ade82#r33460077

Change-Id: Id92b061cfbf47d5c032a02c2c406b28affd0b02a
Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5179
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Muhammad Omair Javaid <omair.javaid@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/server/gdb_server.c