target/cortex_m: restore C_MASKINTS after reset 05/4605/3
authorChristopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 20:55:55 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 03:31:38 +0000 (04:31 +0100)
commitc6cc60e0e13590433162a8ebefa4861226ca2b4d
treef37b29f8d7ebac99fee19e082d4d702e2dd8470b
parent45f0c1591253f0c18fb8d41c6a572e1d81331053
target/cortex_m: restore C_MASKINTS after reset

The cortex_m maskisr user-facing setting is not changed across a target
reset. However, the in-core C_MASKINTS bit was always cleared as part of
reset processing, meaning that a cortex_m maskisr on setting would not
be respected after a reset. Set C_MASKINTS based on the user-facing
setting value rather than always clearing it after reset.

Change-Id: I5aa5b9dfde04a0fb9c6816fa55b5ef1faf39f8de
Signed-off-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4605
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c