Cortex-M: Delete an unnecessary local variable 40/4240/2
authorChristopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:23:57 +0000 (13:23 -0700)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:47:22 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
commitbca67d107fb92f583fd906ae974e5ed0d7438c5b
treed2cef58dd43e5fc1123c8cb9b59dfe28c6a24149
parent02df0abb547a71e34f7b5bee8ffbc4ded44572de
Cortex-M: Delete an unnecessary local variable

The dhcsr_save variable was used to save the value of
cortex_m->dcb_dhcsr so it could be restored later. However, all writes
in between the save and the restore use mem_ap_write_atomic_u32, not
cortex_m_write_debug_halt_mask, which means cortex_m->dcb_dhcsr isn’t
changed anyway. Delete the unnecessary local.

Change-Id: I064a3134e21398e1ecfc9f1fa7efd7b020b52341
Signed-off-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4240
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c