Support for debugging on ARMv8-M CPUs 97/4997/7
authorOmair Javaid <omair.javaid@linaro.org>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 18:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 08:35:05 +0000 (09:35 +0100)
commitbc94ca241a5d9b1bbd0b0e79f577a27dab58ecd0
tree41398d945ae141098e2ab50cbc0d3042342d52b1
parent4dbcb1e79d94a113af9c3da9c6f172782515f35e
Support for debugging on ARMv8-M CPUs

This patch adds ARMv8-M CPUs detection logic in ARMv7m target specific code.

Also adds a slightly different watchpoint manipulation logic for ARMv8-M.

This is based on ARMv8-M architecture reference manual.

Tested on ARM Musca A board.

Change-Id: I0652560954ef02c378a7067fab586edf39d3e9cc
Signed-off-by: Omair Javaid <omair.javaid@linaro.org>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4997
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c
src/target/cortex_m.h