register: support non-existent registers 13/4113/9
authorSteven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Mon, 1 May 2017 19:38:35 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 10:57:53 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
commitb5964191f0d2fc3ace607af001df3d57cbfbaf2b
tree67ae56c1524f8816903126ff5b89b17c991d8d39
parent06589d2de48556f5216e3e671e656f4fd9069b43
register: support non-existent registers

This patch fixes a number of bugs caused by incomplete support for
non-existent registers. This is needed for targets that provide optional
registers or non-linear register numbers.

Change-Id: I216196e0051f28887a2c3da410959382369eed80
Signed-off-by: Steven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4113
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/server/gdb_server.c
src/target/register.c
src/target/target.c