stlink: default dapdirect to SWD instead of JTAG 38/5538/5
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 14:58:01 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 May 2020 20:35:16 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
commitaf0db36f92827d24f16c321db4c9636ac37a5f91
tree264321c7ba8bb71f4c42aea434236e68c31d8c70
parent2bc24c06d3ae11d3ec5b128cb1af556669e6c708
stlink: default dapdirect to SWD instead of JTAG

When the transport is not specified, OpenOCD uses the first listed
by the selected adapter driver.
The old HLA driver for stlink lists SWD as first. The new driver
dapdirect instead lists JTAG, making more difficult a fallback to
HLA when dapdirect is not available due to old stlink FW.
Plus, in case of JTAG wiring, SWD is still possible, while the
opposite is not.

Reorder the list of transports to grant the default to SWD.

Change-Id: Id9c529e921b148d5b352d4603a9028c2a5f15d83
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Suggested-by: Tarek BOCHKATI <tarek.bouchkati@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5538
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tarek BOCHKATI <tarek.bouchkati@gmail.com>
src/jtag/drivers/stlink_usb.c