rtos: add support for NuttX 03/4103/16
authorMasatoshi Tateishi <Masatoshi.Tateishi@jp.sony.com>
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 23:48:44 +0000 (08:48 +0900)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 13:33:50 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
commit9ec306e95a07ca9a5a72619618f5ed54e1fc8920
tree1f78b236184a6b0f2ea1a52ff96186d03ab8012a
parent7ce8624dbfc3c26a4dfb7ca089a99ccf52a8539b
rtos: add support for NuttX

This patch introduces RTOS support for NuttX. Currently,
only ARM Cortex-M (both FPU and FPU-less) targets are supported.

To use, add the following lines to ~/.gdbinit.

define hookpost-file
  eval "monitor nuttx.pid_offset %d", &((struct tcb_s *)(0))->pid
  eval "monitor nuttx.xcpreg_offset %d", &((struct tcb_s *)(0))->xcp.regs
  eval "monitor nuttx.state_offset %d", &((struct tcb_s *)(0))->task_state
  eval "monitor nuttx.name_offset %d", &((struct tcb_s *)(0))->name
  eval "monitor nuttx.name_size %d", sizeof(((struct tcb_s *)(0))->name)
end

And please make sure the above values are the same as in
src/rtos/nuttx_header.h

Change-Id: I2aaf8644d24dfb84b500516a9685382d5d8fe48f
Signed-off-by: Masayuki Ishikawa <Masayuki.Ishikawa@jp.sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Masatoshi Tateishi <Masatoshi.Tateishi@jp.sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Nobuto Kobayashi <Nobuto.Kobayashi@sony.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4103
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Alan Carvalho de Assis <acassis@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
doc/openocd.texi
src/rtos/Makefile.am
src/rtos/nuttx.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/rtos/nuttx_header.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/rtos/rtos.c