flash Kinetis: add KL8x family, fix erase check 98/3898/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Fri, 2 Dec 2016 14:47:01 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 11:00:53 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
commit97d296637e1d08e3198f970ffc2f9f8843d03e49
tree85733c8b735d298a60dd3db13559bb20e4b6bc95
parentfffe8e672572da46046b12a5d6b037057059393e
flash Kinetis: add KL8x family, fix erase check

Secure devices KL81Z7 and KL82Z7 have no SERIESID field in ID register
so they have to be decoded in Kx branch (not KLx).

The flash controller in KL8x and also in K8x devices does not implement
FTFx_CMD_BLOCKSTAT command. Fix kinetis_blank_check() to work properly
using FTFx_CMD_SECTSTAT command only.
Introduce a new flag FS_NO_CMD_BLOCKSTAT to avoid use of FTFx_CMD_BLOCKSTAT
on these devices.

Change-Id: I3ff58718480acd8cce69f618f71667b6b1d9c4f3
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3898
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Joakim NohlgÄrd <joakim.nohlgard@eistec.se>
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/kinetis.c