ARM: list number of HW breakpoints/watchpoints
authorDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 7 Dec 2009 22:55:08 +0000 (14:55 -0800)
committerDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 7 Dec 2009 22:57:44 +0000 (14:57 -0800)
commit81aec6be045792f3ed6a2d8fdbf1f534993b5c14
tree71e39734fd3f68f3606331c8f3f569ce32e2162f
parentbbb754aa395be74ceac0c01640fb33c0fae52c20
ARM: list number of HW breakpoints/watchpoints

When starting up, say how many hardware breakpoints and watchpoints
are available on various targets.

This makes it easier to tell GDB how many of those resources exist.
Its remote protocol currently has no way to ask OpenOCD for that
information, so it must configured by hand (or not at all).

Update the docs to mention this; remove obsolete "don't do this" info.
Presentation of GDB setup information is still a mess, but at least
it calls out the three components that need setup.

Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
doc/openocd.texi
src/target/cortex_m3.c
src/target/embeddedice.c
src/target/xscale.c