Avoid null target->semihosting references. 03/4603/2
authorLiviu Ionescu <ilg@livius.net>
Sun, 15 Jul 2018 06:45:13 +0000 (09:45 +0300)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:10:53 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
commit6fa18a455f7aa78182cdead94278a8659f2dbc89
tree24adf90bbe0bc43f909f0c0a2e43e1fa2f9b7cf1
parente270127288d608dc450a3e37557ab1b8de4620e6
Avoid null target->semihosting references.

The new common semihosting code introduced a bug,
in certain conditions target->semihosting was
used without semihosting being initialised.

The solution was to explicitly test for
target->semihosting before dereferencing it.

Change-Id: I4c83e596140c68fe4ab32e586e51f7e981a40798
Signed-off-by: Liviu Ionescu <ilg@livius.net>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4603
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Larmour <jifl@eCosCentric.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/arm_semihosting.c
src/target/armv4_5.c
src/target/armv7m.c