target/mem_ap: generic mem-ap target 02/4002/11
authorMatthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 13:29:01 +0000 (14:29 +0100)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 08:37:03 +0000 (09:37 +0100)
commit5d458cf72734a4474f38bbed10eea4d9acfe93a2
tree38593c85509aa7f58fd46447f66eb813f4806aa9
parent23cd59cdf2a563b840e5917e36c4241ee4d988f4
target/mem_ap: generic mem-ap target

This pseudo target allows attaching to any access point on the DAP at the
MEM-AP level and read and write addresses on the connected bus. For
example, one can create a mem_ap target on the APB-AP and read and write
registers of debug components directly. This allows many diagnostic
and other features be programmed entirely using TCL, without necessity
of adding drivers to OpenOCD.

Change-Id: I53229ffd68fb0f96fb68be15b0f3a76cc8843c8e
Signed-off-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4002
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Leonard Crestez <cdleonard@gmail.com>
src/target/Makefile.am
src/target/mem_ap.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/target/target.c