flash Kinetis: handle all types of watchdog, disable in reset-init 01/3901/5
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 18:59:10 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 11:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0100)
commit5a2608bbbc55a63b940fe9da10aaf0c73fcd23dc
treeac13cd30ddf62f030ac1779f2ef1d960e76734d1
parentc4d4c32a504f1a63f0200efdd175d21bfe8cc3af
flash Kinetis: handle all types of watchdog, disable in reset-init

Active watchdog forces reset during armv7m_checksum_memory()
in verify_image command if run just after reset init.

COP watchdog in KL series and WDOG32 in KE1 series
have longer timeout however they need to be disabled too.

The change extends 'kinetis disable_wdog' command to optionally
probe the chip and use appropriate algorithm to disable watchdog.

Setting of cache type is also split from flash_support flags.

Tcl command 'kinetis disable_wdog' is called in reset-init event.

Change-Id: I3191e230f38b679ed74f2a97fe323ef8fb3fe22e
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3901
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Joakim NohlgÄrd <joakim.nohlgard@eistec.se>
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
contrib/loaders/watchdog/Makefile
contrib/loaders/watchdog/armv7m_kinetis_wdog.inc
contrib/loaders/watchdog/armv7m_kinetis_wdog.s
contrib/loaders/watchdog/armv7m_kinetis_wdog32.inc [new file with mode: 0644]
contrib/loaders/watchdog/armv7m_kinetis_wdog32.s [new file with mode: 0644]
src/flash/nor/kinetis.c
tcl/target/klx.cfg
tcl/target/kx.cfg