target/imx6: Add -ignore-version 31/5031/5
authorLeonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:06:43 +0000 (16:06 +0300)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 09:17:03 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
commit55d53fb64c900f1d196870cb39998b40e1e4ce0e
tree87f9a49ab59b185b9afa3ba84c10d11ff7cd921d
parent2fc82eae3c1c48485c1fb789dce4c7261fa81af7
target/imx6: Add -ignore-version

Looking through imx6 manuals all of them claim that "In follow-on
silicon revisions the ID value is subject to change by incrementing the
first nibble".

Handle this by passing -ignore-version to jtag newtap command.

Change-Id: I7fc4779f9757d527ea20a5174a8c90f919580013
Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5031
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/target/imx6.cfg