flash/nor/core: fix double-free crash with 'virtual' flash banks 04/4504/2
authorBohdan Tymkiv <bhdt@cypress.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:37:28 +0000 (15:37 +0300)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 10:29:33 +0000 (11:29 +0100)
commit456f982868ddd7c699e45ee24f7080cbaf0d72ee
tree83e943952bd2ad11aa5351c590b3a6475d938676
parent5952f5e50a163f82385c6ccf88d84e8372f496b7
flash/nor/core: fix double-free crash with 'virtual' flash banks

flash_bank structure of 'virtual' flash driver is a full copy of
the master flash_bank structure including bank->sectors and
bank->prot_blocks pointers. These pointers point to memory
locations allocated by the master driver and thus master driver
is responsible for deallocating them.
Do not free bank->sectors and bank->prot_blocks of 'virtual'
driver since they were already released by master flash driver.

Change-Id: I01f373d4adb3fc79e2724964926b9276442c5c52
Signed-off-by: Bohdan Tymkiv <bhdt@cypress.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4504
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/flash/nor/core.c