target: make target re-configuration possible again 14/5214/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 06:44:38 +0000 (08:44 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 14:15:51 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
commit20396e56b75d786c535f5655da862f1addc9e255
treec40c5b7845175cdfdb95b0fad4f1ccaee135fe10
parent7a27423e31cee1cef205ee8ef703e6e3bf56782b
target: make target re-configuration possible again

Before commit 877cec20dca6e78f9f029f0f173879cda101a6c2
("command: check command mode for native jim commands") all the jim commands
were erroneously treated as they had mode COMMAND_ANY.

The command '$_TARGET configure -xxx' was therefore applicable on running
OpenOCD to change the target configuration. It is handy e.g. for changing
an event handler or changes of the work area.

Change 'configure' command .mode to COMMAND_ANY to make it possible again.

The only parameter which cannot be re-configured after init is -gdb-port.
Test the command mode and refuse setting of gdb port after init.

Change-Id: I88493ac10a46647dc52a88fbc9f8ce6b5ba3bcd0
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5214
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/target.c