cfi: Add support for strangely endianness broken SoC implementations 09/3109/5
authorEsben Haabendal <esben@haabendal.dk>
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0100)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 06:39:57 +0000 (07:39 +0100)
commit12ff09f7f27a707fe42226262f55b8ce8351cbf9
treeb8c6b35881a40842ac91e0482a5f45605f9adff6
parentf906c65fed5f3f2df54c6aaf2ea28d9742d44db4
cfi: Add support for strangely endianness broken SoC implementations

This adds the 'data_swap' parameter to the CFI driver, which enables
swapping of data bytes when writing/programming words to the flash.
Note, that this specifically means that bytes are not swapped when
writing command words to the flash chip.  Unless you are using the SAP
in an LS102x chip to program an attached 16-bit NOR flash, you hopefully
do not need this!

Change-Id: I1e6f7169da36f373c880d1756d9c21c9957acc50
Signed-off-by: Esben Haabendal <esben@haabendal.dk>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3109
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
doc/openocd.texi
src/flash/nor/cfi.c
src/flash/nor/cfi.h