adi_v5: enforce check on AP number value 68/4668/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 13:37:15 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 07:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0100)
commit11019a824d0273012e9b253fd63ddda6a2468c83
treedc25aa14d80f44ff5b62d1aef954a8e8f5aa3d1f
parent2a3b709aa5d1ab83faed1dc7c296ffc117022d62
adi_v5: enforce check on AP number value

The AP number value is restricted in 8 bits unsigned by ADI-v5
specification. Nevertheless, an "invalid" value is used by
target cortex-m to force an automatic detection of the AP.

Replace magic numbers by using new macros for AP max number and
for the value of AP invalid.
Check the value passed through -ap-num flag during configuration.

Change-Id: Ic19a367db0ab11c0ebd070750eca0647d25279a5
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4668
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/arm_adi_v5.c
src/target/arm_adi_v5.h
src/target/arm_cti.c
src/target/arm_dap.c
src/target/cortex_m.c