GDB fileIO stdout support 38/4538/5
authorOmair Javaid <omair.javaid@linaro.org>
Thu, 31 May 2018 00:26:49 +0000 (05:26 +0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 08:18:21 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
commit0aa8e8cfc3c28f4fcbba549db45be4e712f02c0a
tree1c2e091dcb9ca56a3cef73812c87b6b4c9d3b673
parenta7da117ad6bc1749863c14fdeef2bd4898620574
GDB fileIO stdout support

This patch fixes gdb fileio support to allow gdb console to be used as stdout.

Now we can do something like
gdb <inferior file>

(gdb) tar ext :3333
(gdb) load
(gdb) monitor arm semihosting enable
(gdb) monitor arm semihosting_fileio enable
(gdb) continue

Here: Output from inferior using puts, printf etc will be routed to gdb console.

Change-Id: I9cb0dddda1de58038c84f5b035c38229828cd744
Signed-off-by: Omair Javaid <omair.javaid@linaro.org>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4538
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/semihosting_common.c