adi_v5_jtag: clear sticky overrun condition in WAIT timeout 76/3476/5
authorMatthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:48:48 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 13:36:13 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
commit03942f867a0de1eff13828e15b9798a1e589b169
tree68c4f1788fa4b6081a89b5a7d7dbfeb4a172fbca
parent918de0be13b73e8e1d48726a91520b5e3589d66d
adi_v5_jtag: clear sticky overrun condition in WAIT timeout

If WAIT recovery fails (times out), an ABORT command is issued to the
DAP but under some conditions the SSTICKYORUN bit in CTRL/STAT is not
cleared as well, which renders the DP unusable. This happens when
trying to access e.g. the ROM table of powered-down cores, on many
targets.

Change-Id: Id0a7ba6180069eee562871314f520f938df9718f
Signed-off-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3476
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/target/adi_v5_jtag.c