flash/nor/nrf5: pass unsigned char to isalnum() 45/5545/4
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 22:35:08 +0000 (23:35 +0100)
committerAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2020 21:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
commit02903916dd004f03290bdf766e02ce73151f7d71
tree4f5c79fa0ca99f59e711ddc129c4e1e020379ebf
parent27d04d42842b31a3eb83de965ba7f3dc0fac3142
flash/nor/nrf5: pass unsigned char to isalnum()

In newlib, the argument of isalnum() and the similar functions in
ctype.h is checked to be either an int or an unsigned char.
Using a normal (signed) char triggers a compile time warning
warning: array subscript has type ‘char’ [-Wchar-subscripts]

Rewrite the function to separate the internal unsigned char
operations from the (signed) char parameter.

Change-Id: I5f19115f0b2de2b5b35dc07ef4b58a96161268ee
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reported-by: Åke Rehnman <ake.rehnman@gmail.com>
Fixes: 5da746fa09 ("flash/nor/nrf5: detect newer devices without HWID table")
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5545
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Ake Rehnman <ake.rehnman@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/nrf5.c